News Release

Face to Face for Africa Youth

 

On August 5, 2017, Elder Dale G. Renlund and his wife, Ruth, will host a Face to Face event for youth on the African continent. This event will originate from Accra, Ghana, and will feature two broadcasts: the first in English, Portuguese, and Malagasy at 10:00 a.m. GMT (10:00 a.m. in Ghana, 12:00 p.m. in Johannesburg), and the second in French at 1:00 p.m. GMT (1:00 p.m. in Ghana, 3:00 p.m. in Johannesburg).

    

During the event, Elder and Sister Renlund will answer questions from youth from Africa. If you would like to submit a question, you can do so below or on WhatsApp at +1 385 489 9669.

View the event live on this page, the LDS Youth Facebook page, the LDS Youth YouTube channel, or the Africa West communication page at africawest.lds.org

   

Style Guide Note:When reporting about The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints, please use the complete name of the Church in the first reference. For more information on the use of the name of the Church, go to our online Style Guide.

Download Photos »